when biometrics fail

I’ve just received a copy of When Biometrics Fail by Shoshana Magnet in the post from a friend and colleague in Canada – I’m looking forward to reading it as I’ve appreciated Shoshana’s work in the past – and because I think books about technologies and failure are really important reminders and correctives to put together with the assurances of success and progression that come attached to new technologies of all kinds. This looks to make an important intervention in thinking about biometrics and I’ll review it here when I’m done reading it.

2 thoughts on “when biometrics fail

  1. Pingback: more biometrics | Biodigital Life

  2. Pingback: Jar City and other biodigital fictions | Biodigital Life

Leave a Reply

